Corona Virus Latest Update (View All)







Talk to us: +977 1 4102891
Tripureshwor, Kathmandu Nepal


Nepal eye hospital is the first hospital in Nepal dedicated to eye care service established in the year 1973. Before the establishment of this historical hospital, eye service was available at Bir Hospital as government owned general hospital with the few beds provided by the Government of Nepal. Realizing the urgency to make a separate eye hospital, Nepal Eye Hospital was legally established in March 1973 with active initiation of Dr. Ram Prasad Pokharel the icon ophthalmologist and other like-minded distinguished personalities. Since its establishment the Government of Nepal, Ministry of Health and Population has been continually providing financial assistance to the hospital and other staffs including ophthalmologists once working at the Ophthalmology department of the Bir Hospital has been transferred to the Hospital, hence referring Nepal Eye Hospital as the only government authorized eye hospital in the country. The hospital has seen phenomenal growth over the four decades, with an establishment of its own technologically well equipped modern facilities designed along the lines of finest eye hospitals in the region with assistance from various national and international agencies and Japan being the first one. With it's six operation theatres and most modern eye care equipment, the hospital provides service in an average over 400 patients every day. The hospital has a team of 14 highly qualified dedicated doctors representing all ophthalmic sub-specialties at present.



No Information available !!!

Recent Videos (View All)

This organization has been viewed 7,817 times and last modified on 2020-01-21 10:59:55
Dr. Pratikshya Amatya

Dr. Pratikshya Amatya

Masters of Surgery & Opthalmology

Dr. Reeta Rajbhandari

Followship MD & Opthalmology

Dr. Neyaz Kausar

Followship MD & Opthalmology

Dr. Chunu Shrestha

Followship MD & Opthalmology

Dr. Dakki Sherpa

MBBS, India & Ophthalmologist

Dr. Sabin Shrestha

Fellowship MD & Opthamology
Dr. Indu Prasad 	 Dhungel

Dr. Indu Prasad Dhungel

Fellowship MD & Neuro Ophthalmologist

Dr. Chhabindra Lall Pradhananga

Fellowship MD & Opthalmology

Dr. Pooja Karki

Followship MD & Opthalmology

Dr. Kiran Shakya

MBBS, MD & Consultant Ophthalmologist
Dr. Amrit Acharya

Dr. Amrit Acharya

MBBS(TU), MD(NAMS) & Ophthalmologist